

## **PUBLIC MEETING NOTICE**

## **LEPC MEETING AGENDA**

The Bee County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) will hold the regular *General* Meeting on May 10, 2023 at 10:00 am in the Emergency Operations Center, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, 111 S. St. Mary's Street; Suite 201, Beeville, Texas 78102, to consider the following:

- (1) Call Meeting to order, Welcome and attendee introductions, start promptly at 10:00 am. (Silence phones)
- (2) Pledge of Allegiance
- (3) Review and Approve minutes of the last meeting
- (4) Old Business/New Business
  - a. Old business: Election of LEPC Officers
    - i. Chair David Cave
    - ii. Vice Chair Ryan Trevino
    - iii. Secretary Julie Willow
    - iv. Treasurer Richard Cantu
    - v. New business:
    - vi. Rob Reyes accepted the position of Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator as of April \_\_\_\_\_\_ 2023. We appreciate Julie Willow's past service.
- (5) Upcoming Training in the Community/Conferences
  - a. www.coastalbendcan.org www.preparingtexas.org
- (6) Standing Subcommittee Reports:
  - a. Finance Chair: Richard Cantu; Vice Chair: Open
  - b. Risk Awareness, Communications & Planning Chair: Ryan Garza; Vice Chair: Open
  - c. <u>Emergency Response and Resource Development</u> Chair: Bill Burris; Vice Chair: Rick Villarreal
  - d. <u>Pipeline Damage Prevention</u> Chair: Rob Reyes; Vice Chair: Open (Pipeline rep)
- (7) Presentation: Video: LEPC & Emergency Planning and Community Right-To-Know Act
- (8) Public Comment/Announcements: Comments are limited to five (5) minutes per person/group.

  Be advised the Texas Open Meetings Act prohibits the committee from responding and discussing your comments at length and comments need to be factual in nature.
- (9) Next Meeting Date: June 14, 2023 (2<sup>nd</sup> Wednesday of the month) 10:00am
- (10) Motion to Adjourn

LEPC Office is located in the Emergency Operations Center at 111 S. St. Mary's Street; Suite 201, Beeville, Texas 78102

For more information contact Ryan Garza, LEPC Information Coordinator & Emergency Management Coordinator for Bee County

Office: 361.621.1550 email: ryan.garza@beecounty.texas.gov

David Cave – Bee County LEPC Chairperson	Posted by: Ryan Garza - EMC